National Osteology Group Australasia

The NOG Australasia is ambitiously working on continent-wide education with a mix of online and live formats – the scientific exchange can shorten distances

Become a member

Make sure to follow the NOG ANZ's Instagram Channel!

Upcoming webinars

Join through THE BOX or directly in Zoom and please download the save the date to not miss out on these great webinars!

CE credits according to ADA CERP and GDC are available!

THE BOX and Certificate Information

13 June 2024 at 17:30 AWST (Perth) 19:30 AEST (Melbourne) 21:30 Auckland (New Zealand) - Prosthodontic options in soft and hard tissue management

Chris Ho


Save the date


Join via THE BOX (with certificate)


Join via Zoom (without certificate)


This presentation will focus on foundational understanding of the peri-implant tissue anatomy, in particular the implant papilla and mid labial margin around dental implants. Oftentimes there is a focus on surgical techniques to enhance results, however use of prosthetic techniques can greatly assist to improve aesthetic and functional outcomes. Understanding the influence of sub-critical and critical contours around implant restorations can improve the final result and enhance the aesthetic outcome. Furthermore, current research has emphasised how the emergence angle of an abutment may also influence marginal bone levels and peri-implant tissue health for our patients. A/Prof Ho will highlight different techniques attendees can use in practice to improve clinical practice and will showcase different examples to demonstrate how to apply the different principles discussed.

22 July 2024, 16:00 AWST (Perth) 19:00 AEST Sydney 21:00 Auckland (New Zeeland) - Biomaterials selection in PI therapy

Alberto Monje


Save the date


Join via THE BOX (with certificate)


Join via Zoom (without certificate)


Reconstructive therapy of peri-implantitis is indicated in contained defects. This approach proved safe and effective. It entails the use of bone grafts with or without barrier membrane. Nevertheless, it is still unclear the most suitable biomaterials to be used, including bone grafts, barrier membranes and biologics to succeed in reconstructing the defect. The aim of this webinar is to provide further insight into the different alternatives in terms of biomaterials in the reconstructive management of peri-implantitis and the evidence-based effectiveness of them.

7 August 2024 - P4 periodontics

Mark Bartold


More information to follow

4 September 2024 - Regeneration for Immediate Implant

Adam Hamilton


More information to follow

3 October 2024 - Treatment of peri-implant disease

Giovanni Salvi


More information to follow

21 November 2024 16:00 AWST (Perth) 19:00 AEDT (Melbourne) 21:00 Auckland (New Zeeland) - The clinical application of a legal consent

Lily Vrtik


More information to follow

December - Navigation compassion fatigue in healthcare: a guide for resilience

Dimitra Mirsina


More information to follow

Webinars on demand

Members of the National Osteology Group Australasia have the possibility to review recordings of all webinars at any time.

An extensive collection of lectures, always available within the group on THE BOX, delivered by leading experts in the field of oral regeneration.

Access all webinars here!

Launch

The group launched with a live streaming event at the International Osteology Symposium in Barcelona on 29 April 2023. The Leadership team was visited by Osteology Foundation Board Members Lisa Heitz-Mayfield and Saso Ivanovski together with the renowned Australian speaker Stephen Chen.