New faces, fresh perspectives: Osteology Foundation's latest additions


The new board members elected in January 2023 - Isabella Rocchietta, Purnima Kumar, and Sašo Ivanovski - officially started their mandate at the Osteology Foundation Board meeting in June.

Isabella Rocchietta joins Istvan Urban, who moved from the Education Committee to the Communications Committee chaired by Ronald E. Jung. Her expertise will contribute to the reactivated Communications Committee. Purnima Kumar and Sašo Ivanovski's valuable insights will enhance the Science Committee, directed by Nikolaos Donos. 

We extend our gratitude to William Giannobile, Reinhard Gruber and Franck Renouard for their unwavering support. While stepping down from the Foundation Board, they will continue to serve as Honorary Board members.