D.M.D., Dr. med. Dent., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Periodontology
Executive Director of the School of Dental Medicine
University of Bern
Member on the editorial board of more than 12 dental journals
Associate Editor of Quintessence International, Clinical Oral Investigations
Editor in Chief of Oral Health and Preventive Dentistry.
Editor of the book Periodontal Regenerative Therapy
Guest editor of the Periodontology 2000 Issue entitled “Wound Healing in Periodontology and Implantology.”
President of the periodontal research group of the IADR, the Swiss Society of Periodontology and the European Federation of Periodontology (EFP).
President of the International Academy of Periodontology (IAP).
Winner of numerous research prizes:
- The Distinguished Scientist Award of the International Association for Dental Research (IADR),
- The Anthony Rizzo Young Investigator Award of the Periodontal Research Group (PRG) of the IADR,
- The IADR/PRG Award in Regenerative Periodontal Medicine,
- The Distinguished Teacher Award of the European Orthodontic Society.